I got published.

Not majorly, or really not very much at all since I’d only written 50 words. But it still counts. And the shortness was relevant as I’d sent my story along to fiftywordstories.com. I’d stumbled across it after discovering someone talking about it here on WordPress and decided to take a look, and after reading through some of the other published stories I thought why not try myself? So I reworded and shuffled around one of the ‘OneWord’ pieces I had posted here a few weeks ago and submitted it, the first thing I have ever submitted. I thought nothing of it until over a week later, yesterday, I received an email saying that my story would be published to the website today. If you’d like to read it here’s the link; http://fiftywordstories.com/2012/09/18/bernadette-woods-the-end-of-the-line/

Leave a Reply

