Writing or typing?

Image

Which do you prefer? 

Personally, I love actually writing, getting out a notebook and jotting down ideas, the startings of a chapter or even shuffling around character names and personality traits. Doing this in a word processor? Not as easily done. I just can not keep track.
And I know that when writing a novel or really any piece of professional writing that technology is a necessity but doesn’t anyone else still prefer to hand write? To flick through the pages and see what you’ve achieved and conjured up. I know I do.

1 comment
  1. twistedlola said:

    I like writing lists and journaling short things. More lenghty, I need to type. Something about hand writing makes it old fashioned, a slower pace, time to just write. It’s simplistic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

